Revealing the Real Me

Some of you, back when I first started writing as Chryssie, mentioned wanting to know where my other blog was. Well, this is the post where I reveal who I really am.

I created Chryssie back in September last year because I needed a safe outlet, a safe place where I could write about the deep struggles my heart, faith, and beliefs were going through. I needed Chryssie to be my second face, me without my name to give me away. She has filled her role well, and as I continue to clean out the cobwebs from my past, it is time to put Chryssie Rose to rest. She will always be a part of me, though. She will always be the reminder that I was stronger than I thought and she helped me realize that.

Where am I at now?

I now write over at Profligate Truth. I have really stepped into my voice and I am loving the freedom it is bringing me as I continue to write with strength, conviction, and expose the truth of what I’ve been through and where I’m going. Please take the time to go check the real me out! I will most likely be combining this blog with PT in the coming weeks. But, before I do that, I want to take a little bit of time to thank everyone who found my blog and helped me find the strength to speak out. All of you who have followed this blog, liked my posts, commented, and let me guest post made a huge difference. Trust me, without you all, I would never had found the strength to believe in myself and my voice. So Thank You. 

One response to “Revealing the Real Me

  • jentheart

    This is beautiful. I think I am officially a great fan of your work. Thank you for inspiring me and I really feel like I can relate to your piece as a writer myself. I just started my blog like two days ago and I am really looking forward to connecting with you. Sharing your work and growing in art. May God bless you and feel free to follow my blog too at http://singwriterecite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Leah Hope

For Those Of Us Whispering. Screaming. Sharing. Rebuilding. Broken. Clinging. With Weary Hope.

Dramas Whoo!

Asian Dramas and Kpop

Spiritual Sounding Board

Finding resolve amidst the dissonance of "churchianity"

Wide Open Ground

The Unfundamental Mission

The Nest Egg

"We shall know what things are of overmastering importance when they have overmastered us." — Dorothy L. Sayers

quirky wife life

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

Blog - Tangled Basket Farm

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

the beautiful due

the gospel according to john

Liberty for Captives

Confronting Spiritual Abuse with Grace and Truth

Stitching up the Seams

on every broken promise that [our bodies] couldn't keep.

Notwsetapart's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Paul's Passing Thoughts

Pondering God's Revelation

Flavor of the Weeks!

Following the adventures of your favorite NYC family

Rachel Marie Stone

Faith and Family; Justice, Joy, Bread of Life

Natalie Nyquist

Pursue the Beauty

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Grace for the road

Reveling in the places where Mercy meets humanity.

Bridging The Gap

Life and Other Stories by Kierstyn King

No Longer Quivering

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

Rethinking Vision Forum

Sometimes there is more to the eye

"The world is indeed full of peril, and in it there are many dark places; but still there is much that is fair; and though in all lands love is now mingled with grief, it grows perhaps the greater." J.R.R. Tolkien

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

